Home Section Page
Bar Memorial 2010
Monday, April 19, 2010

Section: Association News

Article Page Right Side Ads Text Area

Wednesday, April 28
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

Thrivent Financial Auditorium
625 Fourth Avenue South


On April 28, we will once again have the somber and significant opportunity to gather together to remember—and to honor—members of the bar who passed away during this past year. Chief Judge James T. Swenson will preside over this special session of the Hennepin County District Court, joined by the Hennepin County bench as well as justices and judges from several other venues and jurisdictions. This is a special opportunity for us to join with those who have recently lost a family member, colleague, or friend. It is noteworthy, as well, that many of the judges and lawyers who will be in attendance may not have actually known or worked with the individual attorneys who will be remembered. That is quite fitting. After all, it is an occasion for us to join in admiration and respect for colleagues in our distinguished profession, and it is also a chance to express sorrow and gratitude for some rather remarkable men and women, lawyers all, who have passed our way.

The Hennepin County Bar Association’s Bar Memorial Committee appreciates your assistance in its ongoing efforts to memorialize Hennepin County attorneys who have passed away.  Please let us know of any colleagues who pass away during 2010 who should be memorialized at the 2011 special session.  If you are interested in serving on the committee to help plan the memorial and compile the memorial booklet, we would welcome your participation. For more information on the Bar Memorial, please contact HCBA Membership Director Joy Hamilton at joy@hcba.org or 612-752-6614. Thank you.

Tom Nelson, Chair
Bar Memorial Committee

Attorneys To be Memorialized:

Joseph H. Andersen
Jerome V. Blatz

Clyde Clayton Blinn
Mark C. Brennan
Charles H. Clay

Lorraine Clugg
Charles R. Coulter
Robert Thomas Edell
Gary Arthur Flatten
Edward J. Gearty
Edward M. Glennon
Robert G. Gunderson
Warren D. Hoglin
Roger A. Johnson
Gerald W. Kalina
David J. Kennedy
Joseph A. Klimek
Amy Novak Lenhart
John Harold Martin
John Joseph McDonald Jr.
Andrew Charles McIntosh
L.T. Merrigan
Richard A. Nelson
John Robert O'Keefe
Stephen Gano Palmer III
John R. Person
Sean Murphy Plunkett
David Heide Preus
David L. Ramp
Paul J. Scheerer
Andrew Seitel
Donald John Sorensen
Eugene Stein
Ted E. Sullivan
Paul D. Tierney
John Edward Wasche
David Wexler
Mark Donald Wisser
Jerome S. Yugend
Robert Humphrey Zalk

Post a Comment

Change Image
Please type characters in the image into the text box for verification purposes.