Home Section Page
Bar Memorial 2011
Thursday, May 5, 2011

Section: Association News

Article Page Right Side Ads Text Area

On April 20, we will once again have the somber but special opportunity to gather together to remember—and to honor—members of the profession who passed away during this past year or so. Chief Judge James T. Swenson will preside over this special session of the Hennepin County District Court, joined by the Hennepin County bench as well as justices and judges from several other venues and jurisdictions. This is a special opportunity for all of us to join with those who have recently lost a family member, colleague, or friend. It is noteworthy, that many of the judges and lawyers who will be in attendance may not have actually known or worked with the individuals who will be remembered. That is quite fitting, and it reflects well on our legal community. It is, after all, an occasion to join in admiration and respect for colleagues in our distinguished profession, and it is also a chance to express sorrow and gratitude for some rather remarkable men and women, who have passed our way.


The Hennepin County Bar Association’s Bar Memorial Committee appreciates your assistance in its ongoing efforts to memorialize Hennepin County attorneys who have passed away.  Please let us know of any colleagues who pass away during 2011 who should be memorialized at the 2012 special session.  If you are interested in serving on the committee to help plan the memorial and compile the memorial booklet, we would welcome your participation. For more information on the Bar Memorial, please contact HCBA Membership Director Joy Hamilton at joy@hcba.org or 612-752-6614. Thank you.


Tom Nelson, Chair

Bar Memorial Committee

Bar Memorial 2011 

Wednesday, April 20

9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.


Thrivent Financial Auditorium

625 Fourth Avenue South



Main Address:

Chief Justice Lorie Gildea

Minnesota Supreme Court


To Be Memorialized

James John Agan

Hon. Douglas K. Amdahl

David Brian Arnold

Hon. Lindsay Grier Arthur

Edward M. Arundel

Russell M. Bennett II

John Patrick Byron

Douglas J. Carney

Donald M. Feroe

Hon. Patrick William Fitzgerald

Patrick F. Flaherty

Michael L. Flanagan

George P. Flannery

George W. Flynn

Ralph A. Gale Jr.

Anne Wilson Grande*

R. Thomas Greene Jr.

James Roy Haller

Sheila M. Happe

John S. Holten

Pattee C. Kilday

John G. Kressel

Ward B. Lewis

Russell W. Lindquist

Janice Mileo

William Clark Mortenson

Donald William Nyrop

James D. Olson

Theodore Richard Rix

Richard F. Sachs

Kenneth Wayne Saffold

Roger T. Sahr

Donald H. Seel

Richard “Dick” Siegel

Archibald Spencer

Stanley R. Stasel

Cynthia Campbell Waters



Post a Comment

Change Image
Please type characters in the image into the text box for verification purposes.